Skip to main content

Construction Management Scholarships

Access the Online Application HERE

The deadline is May 12, 2024 for awards in the next academic year.

Several scholarships are available from various donations, as described below. A single application should be submitted through the Collective Scholarship Application; the applicant will be considered for all scholarships for which the specified criteria are met. Scholarships are awarded once a year, and the number of scholarships depends on available funds.

Applications are reviewed by a Scholarships Committee composed of faculty of the Construction Management Department. Awards decisions are based on consideration of all application criteria, and award decisions are final.

  • Charles Nicolson Memorial Scholarship
  • Construction Law Foundation of Texas Scholarship
  • Construction Management Excellence Scholarship
  • Cris Castaneda Scholarship
  • Fluor Scholarship
  • Glenn Doran Endowed Scholarship
  • Houston Project Management Institute Scholarship
  • James and Shirley Lofstrom Scholarship
  • James Slaughter Endowed Scholarship
  • John W. Dalton, Sr. and Diana Lisa Dalton Process
  • Industrial CM Endowed Scholarship
  • Marine Technology Tech Excellence Scholarship
  • Perry Homes
  • Piwetz Family
  • Primoris Services Corporation
  • Robert "Bob" Telage Engineering and Construction Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • R.P. Doss / Houston Contractors Association Scholarship
  • Russell Hitt Scholarship
  • Tim Frey Memorial Scholarship
  • Vaughn Construction

If you would like to donate to the Construction Management Scholarships Fund, please click here.


Technology Division Scholarships

The Technology Division offers many merit-based scholarships. Click here for more information.

Please click here for UH Foundation scholarships.