Skip to main content

Information Science Technology Scholarships

Access the Online Application HERE

The deadline is May 12, 2024 for awards in the next academic year.

Several scholarships are available from various donations, as described below. A single application should be submitted through the Collective Scholarship Application; the applicant will be considered for all scholarships for which the specified criteria are met. Scholarships are awarded once a year and the number of scholarships depends on available funds.

Applications are reviewed by a Scholarships Committee composed of faculty of the Information Science Technology Department. Awards decisions are based on consideration of all application criteria, and award decisions are final.

  • American Bureau of Shipping Scholarship
  • Ben Franklin Endowed Scholarship
  • CIS Chevron Scholarship
  • Jerry Waite Excellence Scholarship
  • John A. Lopiano Endowed Scholarship
  • Mychael Houck Scholarship
  • Nolan Moore Memorial Scholarship Education Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • Reynolds and Reynolds Company Scholarship
  • William R. “Doc” Forkner Memorial Scholarship

If you would like to donate to the Information Science Technology Scholarships Fund, please click here.


Technology Division Scholarships

The Technology Division offers many merit-based scholarships. Click here for more information.

Please click here for UH Foundation scholarships.